Exes at Work

I can relate to the last part so, so much. Ugh.

thebitchingbarista

Have you ever had that feeling when you wake up that today is going to be absolute shit?

I have.

In fact, it happened to me today.

I woke up at a painfully early 12pm this morning with an awful pain in my stomach. I knew it wasn’t from hunger because I had a huge cucumber salad the night before. It was a knot in my stomach that told me that something wasn’t right about today. In my previous life, aka before I sold my soul for a green apron and started working for Starbucks, I would have put my iPhone’s “Fuck the world” playlist on shuffle and stayed in bed with the covers over my head, praying that the day would end quickly. But unfortunately for me, I have a “real job” and calling out sick wasn’t an option.

Yolanda has always told me that I have a sixth…

View original post 552 more words

Leave a Reply

