I Love That My Boyfriend And I Don’t Live Together

Interesting perspective.

Thought Catalog

Flickr / Dolapo FalolaFlickr / Dolapo Falola

Here are the things I know for sure: I sleep better with socks on. I prefer Dutch chocolate to Swiss. I look lousy in black and will always wear it anyway. And I will never, EVER live with a man I love again.

Since I was a small child, I’ve wondered why people should have to live together. It’s wonderful when you want to be together, mind you, but what about when you don’t? Doesn’t it make more sense to have the option, either way?

I’m not talking about families here, of course. Obviously, children need to be with their parents, and parents need one another’s help with the kids (though I think, in principle, it might not be a bad idea for each parent to get a day or two off every week).

For everyone else, I just don’t see the point!

Not that I…

View original post 804 more words

Leave a Reply

